Tags

, , ,

Hello my friends! It truly has been ages. I know…I sort of disappeared. It was not my intent to stop blogging all together, but the last few months have been ridiculously busy and I simply was unable to keep up with this blog. I was constantly faced with the decision to either stay in my hotel and write and edit photos or go out and actually explore the countries I was visiting. So I chose the later, in hopes that once things settled down I would be able to start blogging again. Well guess what? The dust has finally begun to settle and I have a few weeks to edit photos and write more posts before I (tear) move back to the states. The fun had to stop eventually (and the money run out!) before I returned to a semi-normal life. However, until then I have a ton of trips planned around Europe, to include a wedding in Istanbul! All and all, I am excited to be back. I have a ton of beautiful photos to share with you from my trips to Ethiopia, Tanzania, Senegal, Gabon, Ghana, South Africa, Slovenia, Croatia, and Italy. Yes, i have been to all those places since I last blogged. Thank you again for your patience, understanding, and support.

Here is a little sneak peak at what is to come:

I took this photo while on a safari in the Serengeti National Park, Tanzania. Can’t wait to share the rest with you!

Until then, travel well and travel often!

~Maia

