Tags

, ,

Just a little teaser...hung out with this guy last week in Uganda!! More to come!

Hello my friends! I know it has been awhile since I posted anything of real substance. Of course, I feel bad about this but I would rather write fewer quality posts than just tidbits here and there. As noted by the photo above, I have been busy exploring Africa and seeing amazing things (like the big Silverback above).

I returned to Germany this past week to a schedule full of work, catching up with friends, and trying to unpack…do laundry…and getting back into the swing of things. But as you can tell, I don’t sit around for long and already I am packing my suitcase for another trip. Where to this time? Well I am on my way to Budapest for the Easter weekend. I have heard so many wonderful things about this city and I am so excited to explore it. The weather, unfortunately, does not seem to be promising- rain and low 60’s. However, a little rain never stopped me from doing anything and I have already packed my wellies and umbrella.

I have one more week before I return to Africa for another month, so I am hoping I will get some quality editing done and post some more about my adventures in Tanzania, Rwanda, and Uganda. Thanks again for reading and please stay tuned…I promise more goodness soon!!

Until next time, travel well and travel often!

~Maia

