Hello my friends! I know it has been ages, but I am finally home in Germany. I had a fantastic time in Uganda and can’t wait to tell you all about it. I have a reliable internet connection now, so I promise you there will be a ton of photos and posts in the next coming weeks.

For today’s Flashback Friday I wanted to take you back to Madagascar. Words cannot describe how amazing and different this massive island is. I have so many breathtaking photos from this trip. This picture was taken as I walked along a main road on the outskirts of the city. I was lost in thought when I suddenly looked up and saw this woman walking barefoot in a distant rice paddy. Her outfit, a red jacket and orange skirt, contrasted so beautifully with the raw and natural background. To me, this picture encompasses the simple beauty of the country and its people. I hope you enjoy this photo as much as I do. Have a wonderful weekend and as always, thanks for reading!

Until then, travel well and travel often!

~Maia

