Tags

Hello my friends! I don’t have time to write a full post today but I just wanted to give you a quick update on where I am and what I have been up to. It seems like I can never keep up with all the blog posts I want to do! Anyways, right now I am hanging out on the shores of beautiful Lake Kivu, Rwanda (on the border of Rwanda and DRC). The more I travel around this country the more I am struck by its incredible beauty and spirit. Everywhere I look I see lush green hills and a country working collectively together.  Although Rwanda still has many challenges to overcome, it is well on its way to making a successful recovery. The people are very nice and I have had the opportunity to talk in-depth with a few Rwandans about their experiences. I will be sharing their incredible stories in a post later on.

I am heading to Volcanoes National Park today, famous for gorilla trekking. Although I won’t be seeing the gorillas here I do plan on doing some trekking. Then I am off to Kampala, Uganda. On Friday I will begin an 8 day trip around Uganda, which will definitely include a visit to the gorillas! I am very excited and cannot wait to see yet another amazing country.

I am also happy to report that yesterday was my 50th post! This blog has been a lot of fun and I am so thankful for everyone’s support and encouragement. Thanks again and stay tuned for many more stories and photos.

Until then, travel well and travel often!

~Maia

