Tags

, ,

Hello my friends! Thank you for all your guesses. Some of the animals were definitely hard to see. Just another way nature is so incredible. Below are the answers.

1. Leopard

2. Lion and Lioness

I saw the male right away, but the female was lying down and completely camouflaged until she picked up her head. Even then she was hard to see. I have a funny story to tell about this pair later on!

3. Lion and lioness laying down

These are some lazy cats. I had no idea the females (lying on their backs with their bellies showing) were in the background until my guide pointed it out. They stayed like this for a very long time!

4. Leopard

Sorry about the quality of the zoom in- they are definitely difficult to see when they are in trees!

5. Cheetah

So how did you do? Are you good enough to be a guide? Hope you enjoyed this post! Stay tuned for more pics from the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater!

Until next time, travel well and travel often!

~Maia

