Hello my friends! As the days go by I fall deeper and deeper in love with Ethiopia. From breathtaking scenery to the beautiful people, its just one continuous appeal to the senses. Every day literally seems more beautiful than the last.

One of the things I am loving about Ethiopia right now is the brightly colored buildings and houses. Bright hues of turquoise, pinks, and greens dot the ridge line as we make our way through the mountains. Even if it is a modest mud hut, a window or a door will be painted with a splash of color. It makes me smile every time I see something like that. It is evident everywhere that Ethiopians take pride in their homes and villages. I am looking forward to seeing what else this amazing country has in store for me! Thanks for reading!

Until next time, travel well and travel often!
~Maia

