Hello my friends! Time for another flashback friday. Today I am reminiscing about beautiful Nata, Botswana. I took a very long road trip a few months back and traveled around South Africa, Botswana, and Zambia. All of these countries are incredibly beautiful and a photographers paradise.

This photo is one of my favorites. While in Nata, Botswana I decided to take a sunset game drive. I sat in the back of a viewing jeep with the warm African wind whipping in my hair and a big smile on my face as I marveled at the incredible landscape. As we made our way through the bush I spotted this beautiful tree. What made this shot for me was two elements: the placement of the moon just above the tree and the beautiful pink and orange sky encompassing the tree. Every time I take a look at this picture I am immediately transported back to that warm African evening.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Until next time, travel well and travel often!
Maia

