Tags

,

Hello my friends! I know I have been promising you stories and photos from Ethiopia. Since internet is extremely limited over here, I have decided to save the stories for later and instead present a photo or two a day.

Today’s picture is already a favorite of mine. I met this beautiful little girl at a market just north of Addis Ababa. It is true that Ethiopian people are incredibly beautiful and I have taken more stunning pictures of people on this trip then any of my trips before. This little girl stole my heart. She was very sweet and promptly began singing her A,B, C’s to me when I met her. She thoroughly enjoyed having her picture taken and was always eager to look at the shots after I took them. Perhaps we will see her beautiful face grace the runways in Milan some day….

I find photographing children very inspirational.  The best part of traveling is meeting the locals and understanding their way of life. It seems that all of them touch my heart somehow and I am constantly reminded that there is always hope, no matter how difficult life may seem at times.

As always, thanks for reading and I promise more to come soon!

Until then, travel well and travel often!

~Maia

