Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello my friends and Happy New Year! I am sorry for the late posting but the holidays have been very busy and I took an extra day to recover from our NYE festivities! I have also been preparing for my next adventure. That’s right,  I am kicking off 2012 by doing the thing I love most- traveling. I will be spending the entire month of January trekking around and discovering Ethiopia! I am so very excited and promise to give you the full details in my next posting.

For this post, I wanted to give a recap of 2011. This past year has been an incredible year for me. It was 365 days full of discovery, adventure, wonderment, and travel. I set a personal best for number of countries visited. Grand total? Twenty. Twenty countries, twenty incredible adventures and stories. From the Medinas in Morocco to the beaches in Mozambique I have met amazing people and experienced places I never thought I would visit. I know my life has been enriched by these encounters and I am forever grateful for the opportunities I have been provided. This blog, especially, has turned into another passion of mine and I am very appreciative of your support and readership. The following is a collection of my favorite photos from each country I have visited in 2011.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Thank you so much for your support and comments. I love having you by my side as I travel through this beautiful world of ours.  I hope 2012 brings you nothing but happiness, health, and of course, travel!

Until next time, travel well and travel often!

Maia

