Tags

, , ,

Ask any traveler what the best thing about traveling is and I guarantee you their answer will be: “the people you meet along the way.” During the past few months I have been fortunate enough to have experienced and seen some amazing places all over the world. I have swam with whale sharks in Mozambique, navigated my way through the medina in Fes, Morocco, walked through the beautiful botanical gardens in Mauritius, tasted delicious Malagasy food in Madagascar, and spotted the big five in Kruger National Park, South Africa. All these events were amazing for different reasons, however, all share one common thread: they were all done alongside wonderful people.

Everywhere I go I seem to meet great and interesting people. People who love to travel, love to learn about different cultures, and have an insatiable appetite for exploring. I love hearing about their adventures, their hilarious and crazy travel stories, and the lessons they have learned along the way. I share special moments with these new friends of mine and I want to briefly say thank you to them. Thank you for making me laugh and making me realize that despite different cultures, languages, or religions, every person shares the same fundamental need for friendship. I look forward to keeping in touch with all of you and am especially looking forward to meeting and making many more friends along the way.

Until then, travel well and travel often!

Maia

